Beauty

L’Oreal Top Coat Confetti

Last week I borrowed a friend’s Sally Hansen shade 530 Back to the Fuchsia. I loved it so much that I just had to go out and buy my own. It’s such a gorgeously girly colour that’s long-lasting and easy to apply. As far as nail polishes go; it’s pretty much perfect.

This weekend, however, I wanted to do something different with my nails and so I added to my Back to the Fuchsia with L’Oréal Colour Riche Top Coat in Confetti. It’s a smooth formula containing tiny black and white pieces that creates a fun and playful look. I personally love it over the hot pink shade because the monochrome flecks really pop against the colour. It would go beautifully with so many other colours as well though. The fact that it’s so versatile makes it even more appealing.

loreal-top-coat-confetti

I tried this out on one nail to start and took it off soon after so as to do a whole new manicure from scratch. That’s when I found out that Confetti is pretty difficult to remove. I generally swipe each nail with a cotton pad soaked in nail polish remover and there’s never any problem. For this, however, I had to scrub at it with a cotton bud for precision. It came off with some effort although my poor nail did feel a bit sore afterwards. Of course, that still didn’t stop me reapplying it to both hands later…! Luckily, I love it so much that I won’t be taking it off again for a while anyway. By then, I’m sure I will have found an easy way to remove stubborn polish. If anyone has any tips, they’ll be much appreciated!

One thought on “L’Oreal Top Coat Confetti

Leave a comment