Elie Saab: L’Eau Couture

This week, I decided to treat myself to a lovely new fragrance and ended up spending quite some time browsing the department stores. There are so many beautiful choices out there! After lots of deliberation, I eventually settled on Elie Saab L’Eau Couture.  I picked up a 30ml bottle of this Eau de Toilette and it was definitely the right choice.

elie-saab-parfum

From the onset, this just feels special. Within a pretty pale green box is a small uniquely-shaped glass bottle. Lift off the jewel-like lid and spray a little; you’ll be hit with a sophisticated and luxurious scent. This is delicate and powdery, fresh and feminine. Notes including magnolia, orange blossom, green almond and vanilla blend well together.

elie-saab-leau-couture

When I use this, I can get maybe five to six hours wear each time. It’s so ideal for this time of year, definitely one of the most spring-like fragrances I’ve come across yet. My only problem with this is that the lid on my bottle doesn’t fit securely so I have to be extra careful when I’m handling it. Other than that, I’m so happy with my decision and I’ll enjoy wearing L’Eau Couture throughout this season and the next.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

