Sweet and Salty Cookies

Rachel Allen is one of my all-time favourite cooks. Through her TV shows and numerous books, she expresses a genuine interest and passion for good food. With her, cooking is not about creating pretentious dishes – it’s about turning simple ingredients into satisfying meals and snacks to be enjoyed by all.

Today I made her chocolate chip peanut butter cookies from her book Food for Living. These are, without doubt, the best cookies I’ve had in a very long time. They are the perfect balance of sweet and salty, and they come out of the oven crisp on the outside with a soft gooey middle. They’re incredibly moreish and absolutely delish with a tall glass of ice-cold milk.

As the recipe calls for crunchy peanut butter and I only had the (super) smooth stuff, I added a cheeky handful of honeycomb pieces to the mix. Sure, it caused the surface of the cookies to crack but they still tasted so good that I (and the other judges in the kitchen) really didn’t mind!

4 Comments on “Sweet and Salty Cookies”

  1. wow. these look beyond delish. I have to try this soon. Such an amazing post, love. If you get a second, I’d love to hear what you think of my latest wedding post and guest blog for Lauren Conrad. xo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

  2. These look incredible!

    xo,
    Courtney (your newest follower)
    http://girlavantgarde.wordpress.com/

  3. Charlotte says:

    These look seriously delicious. Mouth-watering, I must try these. How easy out of 10 are they?


Leave a Reply

