Levi Roots’ Havana Chicken

One of my favourite ways to explore a different culture is through its food. Whether it’s in a restaurant or at home, I love trying new dishes. I recently and happily have discovered Levi Roots’ cookbooks. The musician turned celeb chef is famous for his line of Caribbean sauces and ready meals of which I have always been a fan. This week I tried my first recipe from his Food for Friends cookbook. I chose one of the simpler dishes to start out with but it still turned out impressively full of colour and flavour. I can’t wait to try some more recipes from this book but in the meantime I’ll be enjoying my lovely Havana Chicken.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

