Operation Accessory Organisation

Like most ladies, I keep my best jewellery for special occasions and have a collection of not-so-expensive but just as dear pieces for regular use. All my everyday items are little gifts from family and friends or souvenirs I have picked up over the years at home and abroad. I’ve always loved obtaining something new and sparkly but I have to confess – up until recently, the more jewellery I accumulated, the more likely it would end up in a tangled mess in a random drawer. It was getting to the point where I could never find anything I wanted which, as everyone knows, is really frustrating!

So when I was given this jewellery stand a while back, I instantly fell in love with it. It’s one of those where-have-you-been-all-my-life kind of things. This particular stand is chic, feminine and incredibly useful. It’s hard to believe but it has a massive seventeen hooks to help keep everything organized. I love that not only is all my inexpensive but sentimentally precious jewellery kept safe and easy to access, but the stand also looks great on my dressing table. Even without the jewellery, it’s a pretty and unique knick-knack to display. The black floral pattern is so striking and the pearl detail is a simple stylish touch. These jewellery stands would look well in any boudoir and it really is a must-have for any girl who wants/needs to organize her accessories.

 

This jewellery stand was bought in Dunnes Stores (Irish store) but I believe similar models are widely available in home departments everywhere!

2 Comments on “Operation Accessory Organisation”

  1. Sarah says:

    So handy, I have them for bracelets and rings too!

  2. Mouse says:

    I have a Japanese themed one on my dresser too! They really are the best way of organising everything aren’t they? :)


Leave a Reply

