Personal Pizza

Last month we stopped by the pizza bar Sbarro for lunch. We enjoyed huge slices of Cajun chicken pizza and ice-cold fizzy drinks followed by some warm cookies for dessert. 2 slices, 2 cans and 3 cookies came to €15. Not bad for a lunch for two that kept us full and satisfied for the rest of the afternoon.

At the weekend I decided to stay in and make my own pizza. I smothered a shop-bought base in plum tomatoes, piled it high with mozzarella cheese and heaped on chicken, mushrooms and sweet corn. I found all the toppings in my cupboard and fridge; it took five minutes to assemble and ten minutes in the oven.  I couldn’t believe how something so quick and simple could taste so good! It’s going to be a regular thing in our house from now on and I can’t wait to experiment with loads of different toppings.  That’s not to say we won’t ever be returning to Sbarro but I will have very high expectations for my next visit.

5 Comments on “Personal Pizza”

  1. Jessica says:

    The pizza looks amazing. It is one of my favorite foods! I actually just ate some for dinner.

    Sunny Days and Starry Nights

  2. Lorna says:

    I adore pizza so much! It’s one of my favourite meals, although I have it without cheese. I posted some photos on my blog before of my pizzas when I have been out to lunch. Hopefully you can stop by my blog again soon :) :)

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

  3. ricobel says:

    Looks really yummy! Now I have to hurry for my lunch ;-)

  4. Jessica says:

    thanks so much for visiting, pizza is one of the greatest creations ever.

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com/

  5. Mouse says:

    Corn on pizza sounds like a great idea. I’ll have to see if I can convince my partner to try it this weekend.

    It really is amazing what you can do with a few simple ingredients isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

